City of Wolfforth Library
508 East Highway
Post Office Box 36
Friday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM;
Saturday 1:00 PM
to 5:00 PM
- The City of Wolfforth
Library serves residents of the State of Texas.
- A valid Texas Driverís
License or picture ID must be presented before a card may be issued
- Children must be at
least six years old to receive a library card. Children between the ages of
six and fourteen must have a parent/guardian's signature and provide a
parentís Texas driverís license.
- Minors eligible for
their own card must provide a parent/guardianís license or ID number.
- First time check out
can be limited to one item; subsequent checkouts will go up to ten items if
no fines are incurred. No more than five videos may be checked out per
- Library card or an
alternate form of identification may be requested before items are checked
- Replacement cards are
- Books and audio tapes
are checked out for two weeks.
- Some audio tapes have
special restrictions, please see librarian for details.
- Videos are checked out
for one week.
- R rated videos will
not be checked out to anyone unable to prove they are above the age of 17.
- Books can be rechecked
if they have not been reserved. Renewals will be given for an additional
two weeks, and can be done over the phone or through e-mail.
- Books may be reserved
by phone or email or in person and will be held three days after
notification unless other arrangements have been made.
- Fifteen cents per day
per book will be charged for overdue books. Seventy-five cents per day per
tape will be charged for audio and video materials. Items will not be
checked out to anyone who has an overdue item or a fine.
- Audio books belonging
to the West Texas Library System have special restrictions and patrons will
be responsible for any late fees and shipping cost for items returned past
the due date.
- The City of Wolfforth
will place a ďflagĒ on the driverís license of any patron responsible for
outstanding fines or overdue materials. Flags will remain in place until
the account is settled.
- Please do not leave
audio tapes or videos in the drop box. $2.00 will be charged for each
video or audio tape left in the drop box. If items left in the drop box
sustain any damage, the replacement cost will be charged.
- Books not found in our
library may be requested through Interlibrary Loan. See librarian for
- Internet and computer
access is available. See reverse side for restrictions.
- Staff can make
photocopies for the public. Copies are 10 cents per page.
- The library will
occasionally close for inclement weather. Call ahead during poor traveling
Patron Code of Conduct:
- No tobacco products,
food, or drinks will be allowed in the library.
- Disruptive or
disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated.
Unattended/unsupervised children are not permitted. If an appropriate
caregiver cannot be reached, unattended children will be placed in the care
of local authorities.
- Abuse or misuse of
premises will be reported to local authorities.
- Offensive language,
conduct, or hygiene will cancel all library privileges.
- Threats against
library staff, patrons, or property will be promptly reported to local
- When using cell
phones, please be considerate of other library patrons.