Economic Development


The Wolfforth Economic Development Corporation was established in January, 2003 by the Wolfforth City Council to administer the proceeds of the local 4B Sales Tax. The additional 1/2 cent sales tax was authorized by a City election held in September, 2002 and took effect on January 1, 2003.

Tax Rates

  • Total sales tax rate is 8.25%
  • State: 6.25%
  • County: .50%
  • City: 1.00%
  • Economic Development: .50%

Corporation Board

Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month, and agendas will be posted on this site. Board members include: Randy Criswell, Russell Thomasson, Farley Reeves, Steve Deaton, Glen Frick, Joel Robinett, and Debbie Perkey. The City Council appoints the board, and each member serves a two-year term.


Mission Statement

To promote managed growth by recruiting quality business and family projects and developing and redeveloping community assets that make Wolfforth THE place to be.

Contact Info

Phone: 806-855-4120
Fax: 806-855-4121
E-mail: [email protected]

P.O. Box 36,
Wolfforth, TX 79382